Anandiben Patel takes oath as UP Governor

Anandiben Patel took oath as Uttar Pradesh Governor in Uttar Pradesh’s Lucknow today. Former Governor of the state Ram Naik also attended the swearing-in ceremony of Anandiben Patel.

Yeddyurappa set to take oath as Karnataka Chief Minister

BJP Karnataka chief BS Yeddyurappa is all set to take oath as the Chief Minister of Karnataka on Friday.

Newly-inducted judges of NCLT take oath

Newly-inducted judges of National Company Law Tribunal (NCLT) took oath in New Delhi. They took oath in presence of NCLT President Justice Mahesh Mittal Kumar.

Amid opposition shouts, Pragya Thakur falters twice in taking oath as MP

It took three attempts for BJP’s winning candidate Pragya Singh Thakur to complete her oath-taking ceremony as an MP in the Lok Sabha on Monday.

Naveen Patnaik takes oath as the CM of Odisha

Naveen Patnaik took oath as the Chief Minister of Odisha along with his new cabinet on Wednesday. This is Patnaik’s 5th consecutive term as the Chief Minister of the state. Ranendra Pratap Swain and Arun Kumar Sahu also took oath…