Central government employees get 5% raise in Dearness Allowance

The Union Cabinet on Wednesday approved an additional installment of Dearness Allowance (DA) to Central Government employees and Dearness

Cabinet greenlights ban on e-cigarettes

Briefing reporters after a meeting of union cabinet, Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman said the decision has been taken to protect the health of citizens.

Cabinet approves bill to regulate surrogate pregnancy

Sources said The Surrogacy (Regulation) Bill 2019 will be introduced in the ongoing session of parliament.

Jagan Reddy cabinet to have 5 deputy CMs: YSR-C MLA

In a move aimed at wooing various communities, Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister Y S Jaganmohan Reddy has decided to have five Deputy Chief Ministers in his cabinet.

Modi 2.0 introduces pension for small farmers, traders

Cabinet clears pension scheme for small farmers, traders In its first meeting after the NDA returned to power, the Union Cabinet on Friday approved a pension scheme for small-marginal farmers and small retailers and also extended the scope of the…

Govt. outlays 13,343 crore to control Livestock diseases

Cabinet approves scheme to control foot and mouth disease The Union Cabinet chaired by Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Friday approved a scheme to control the foot and mouth disease (FMD) and brucellosis, two diseases which are common amongst the…

Gujarat BJP Chief confirms Shah’s presence in Modi Cabinet

Gujarat BJP president confirms Shah’s entrance in new govt BJP President Amit Shah will enter the Cabinet of Prime Minister Narendra Modi which is being sworn-in today evening, according to Gujarat unit president Jitu Vaghani. “I met with our torch…

Old faces in Modi’s new cabinet

These MPs will be part of Modi’s Cabinet again BJP leaders Nitin Gadkari, DV Sadananda Gowda, Dharmendra Pradhan, Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi, Giriraj Singh, Babul Supriyo and Shiromani Akali Dal leader Harsimrat Kaur Badal will be sworn-in as ministers in the…

Modi cabinet could have 66 new ministers

On May 30, 2019, Narendra Modi will be taking the oath of the Prime Minister of India which will be followed by the formation of the new council of ministers. According to sources, just two days before the swearing-in ceremony,…