Everything You Need To Know About Taylor Swift’s Album LOVER

Taylor Swift Sexism we call it! Taylor Swift’s 18-track/7th studio album is released and it talks about of course SEXISM, CANCER, National Mood including her Past & Present.

Taylor Swift has dropped her seventh studio album, ‘Lover’. The album includes previously-released tracks “ME!” and “You Need to Calm Down,” as well as “The Archer” and the title track “Lover.” | Taylor Swift Sexism


 Taylor Swift Sexism (album) reveals a lot about her and Joe Alwyn’s romance. Her song “Lover” even sparked engagement rumors with the lyrics, including references of a wedding tradition.


At Vogue’s September issue Swift talked about her new album and the theme of love.

The Grammy winner, in the liner notes, called the 18 tracks “a love letter to love itself — all the captivating, spellbinding, maddening, devastating, red, blue, gray, golden aspects of it (that’s why there are so many songs).”


“There are so many ways in which this album feels like a new beginning,” the 29-year-old star said. This album is really a love letter to love, in all of its maddening, passionate, exciting, enchanting, horrific, tragic, wonderful glory.” she added.

Taylor Swift’s “Lover” Explained

Everything you need to know about Taylor Swift’s new album Lover

Here are some of the lyrics of Taylor Swift Sexism as we call it – Lets see what they actually meant!

1. I Forgot That You Existed

This track describes Taylor Swift Sexism’s past love who did her wrong. The lyrics say, “How many days did I spend thinking ’bout how you did me wrong, wrong, wrong?” “Lived in the shade you were throwing/’Til all of my sunshine was gone, gone, gone.”

The singer then sings that something happened and now she forgot this person existed. “I forgot that you existed,” the lyrics state. “It isn’t love, it isn’t hate, it’s just indifference.”

2. Cruel Summer

‘Taylor Swift Sexism’ in this song catches feels for someone new and sings about how that love can impact your life. “And it’s new, the shape of your body/It’s blue, the feeling I’ve got,” Swift sings.

A wild conjecture about this song is that Swift makes a reference to the Jonas Brothers album that features a Taylor Swift diss track (“Much Better”) Lines, Vines and Trying Times. On “Cruel Summer,” she sings, “Say that we’re just growing up in these trying times, we’re not trying.”

3. Lover

The singer released the song a week before the album release. The song seems to be a love letter to her relationship with Joe Alwyn.

Swift had a song off Reputation called “New Year’s Day,” which has parallels to “Lover.” In “Lover,” she sings, “I’ve loved you three summers now, honey, I want them all.” 

People are speculating that it could be for Harry Styles.

4. The Man

The fourth track is about how life would be if she were a man and she behaved the way that she does, she’d be applauded. “I’d be a fearless leader/I’d be an alpha type/When everyone believes you/What’s that like?”

Taylor Swift later mentions Leonardo DiCaprio, singing, “And they would toast to me or let the players play/I’d be just like Leo in Saint Tropez.”

5. The Archer

This track is the most emotional and vulnerable song. In “The Archer,” Swift sings about sabotaging yourself in a relationship. “Combat, I’m ready for combat/I say I don’t want that, but what if I do?”

Usually, her fifth song of every album is the most emotional, raw, typically slow or stripped back songs, like “Delicate” on Reputation or “All Too Well” on Red.

6. I Think He Knows

In this track, Swift talks about her relationship in which her feelings are pretty obvious. “Got that, oh, I mean, wanna see what’s under that attitude like/I want you, bless my soul/And I ain’t gotta tell him, I think he knows.”

She later sings that she thinks this man knows that “he better lock it down” or she “won’t stick around.”

Join TelegramJoin WhatsApp

DKODING as the name suggests is on a crusade to bring out the ‘OTHER SIDE OF THE STORY’ in a world drowning in fury and frenzy. It provides deeper insights and perspectives beyond NEWS.

Breaking burning issues through a narrative that is fresh, fearless and fiery.


* indicates required